RPGWatch Feature - Zombasite Indie Showcase Interview

Myrthos

Cave Canem
Administrator
As we mentioned on our forums we are starting with a series of interviews using a fixed set of questions, about indie developers, showcasing one of their games. This is the first interview, featuring Soldak's Steven Peeler, talking about Zombasite.

RPGWatch: Tell us a little about your background and experience?

Steven: My name is Steven Peeler. I've been doing the indie games thing for the last 14 years with my company Soldak Entertainment. We have released 5 games (Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, and Zombasite) , 3 expansions (Demon War, Invasion of the Ancients, and Orc Schism), and have 1 game (Din's Legacy) currently in Early Access. Before Soldak, I worked at Ritual Entertainment for about 6 years where I was Technical Director when I left. And before that there was boring stuff like working at Nortel for a few years and getting a computer engineering degree from A&M.
More information.

Good interview once again. I believe I interviewed him a few years back. Some of his games are indeed good but I often or not find myself never finishing them.

Good interview once again. I believe I interviewed him a few years back. Some of his games are indeed good but I often or not find myself never finishing them.

try din's legacy after drox operative my favourite

If anyone has any questions about Zombasite, Din's Legacy, Drox Operative or any other Soldak RPG, Steven Peeler said he would check in at some point and try to answer them.

Also if you missed it there is a pinned thread about suggestions for games we could feature in the indie showcase. So if there is any relatively unknown game (which we haven't reviewed and is from a small indie developer) that you would like to see us feature you can write your suggestions either in the pinned thread or here.