General News - RPG in a Box

Redglyph

SasqWatch
Justin Arnold, who created RPG in a Box, reached out and presented this project to us. This "engine" is built as an application made with Godot, which some of you may already know.

My name is Justin Arnold, and I'm a solo developer creating a game engine called RPG in a Box. I've been working on it for approximately 7 years, with the initial release in June of 2015. It's a passion project of mine, which I originally developed in my spare time while working a full-time job as a software developer. Around the end of 2017, I made the decision to leave my job in order to fully devote myself to RPG in a Box. I'm reaching out to RPGWatch to see if there would be any interest in covering RPG in a Box on your site or Steam curator page.

I feel that RPG in a Box is at a point in its development where it's ready for a wider audience, so I've been working towards reaching more people and building a larger community. It's awesome getting to see people express themselves creatively through RPG in a Box by using it to turn their ideas into games and experiences. I'd also like to get more feedback that I can use to shape the engine going forward and, most importantly, to help people easily bring their game ideas to life. If you're interested in covering RPG in a Box, I would love to discuss it further and answer any questions you may have.

You can find my press kit for RPG in a Box here: https://www.rpginabox.com/press